1.5 vrttayah pancatayyah klista aklistah

vrttaya: movements
pancatayyah: fivefold
klista: painful
aklista: non-painful

The movements of consciousness are fivefold. They may be cognizable or non-cognizable, painful or non-painful.

cognizable: perceptible, clearly identifiable. The movements of consciousness are either perceptible or not. They can either be painful or not painful.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

If you agree to these terms, please click here.